Day 7/30 of the Mobile Testing Challenge

Going back to our normal counting and we haaaaave day 7! Today’s task is:

Share your favourite mobile testing tool.

The only mobile testing tools used are the ones from the challenge, Charlie and the Android SDK, but they’re really new on my list. The tools that I’ve used for mobile testing for such a long time are:

hand

and

brain

For the second, I had to look up online because scalping is not something I want right now. My brain surely looks like the one from the picture, nonetheless.

The tools that I would like to use for mobile testing is Appium and Selendroid, both used for testing the UI of native and hybrid apps on mobiles. Also, it would be cool to use a performance mobile testing tool, but I don’t know any. Yet. All in due time.

Test on,

A. Testophiliac

Leave a Reply

